Today on CNN Newsroom

The latest news and information from around the world. Also connect with CNN through social media. We want to hear from you.
February 25th, 2011
01:28 PM ET

BIG I: Body Sensing Shirt

In today's Big I, we highlighted new technology being tested by college football players to sense heart rate, breathing rate, g-force and horsepower while players are on the field.  Under Armour is testing the E39 compression shirt at the NFL Scouting Combine this weekend.

Click here to check out the E39 shirt website & click here to check out some video of the shirt.

Click here to check out the NFL Scouting Combine.

Also click here to read WIRED's article on the technology.

Post by: , , , ,
Filed under: Ali Velshi • Anchors • Don Lemon • The Big I
May 9th, 2009
04:24 AM ET

This Morning On CNN Newsroom...

It is 4:23am ET/1:23am PT. We're all a little blurry eyed. No doubt the coffee is brewing and we are getting ready for a great show this morning. So here's what were working on for you: Two developing stories… severe weather doing some serious damage across parts of the country, and raging wildfires not letting up in California. Meteorologist Reynolds Wolf is tracking both.
Home sales are trying to rebound, which could be good news especially if you’re trying to sell. So is the housing market on the road to recovery? We'll get the lowdown from finance expert and author Clyde Anderson.
Here we go again! Another scandal rocks the baseball world. This time it’s the Dodgers Manny Ramirez. The league suspended him for using a banned drug. We'll talk to sports business analyst Rick Horrow about the whole mess. Tell us what you think about it as well. Are you still a fan of Ramirez or have your feelings changed?
Join Betty Nguyen, TJ Holmes and Reynolds Wolf for those stories and so much more. Wake up with CNN Newsroom starting at 6am ET/3 am PT.